

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2023-12-14

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Shirley Walsh
P.O. Box 12400
Hydro Place, Columbus Drive
St. John's, NL A1B 4K7
E-mail: shirleywalsh@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Dennis Browne, KC Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Terrace on the Square, Level 2 P.O. Box 23135 St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Labrador Interconnected Group

Senwung Luk
Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP
250 University Ave, 8th Floor
Toronto, ON M5H 3E5
E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

Dear Sirs/Madam:

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Dominic Foley
55 Kenmount Road
P.O. Box 8910
St. John's, NL A1B 3P6
E-mail: dfoley@newfoundlandpower.com

Industrial Customer Group

Paul Coxworthy
Stewart McKelvey
Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street
P.O. Box 5038
St. John's, NL A1C 5V3
E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

NunatuKavut Community Council

Jason T. Cooke, KC Burchell Wickwire Bryson LLP 1801 Hollis Street, Suite 1800 Halifax, NS B3J 3N4 E-mail: jcooke@bwbllp.ca

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - 2021 Capital Budget Supplemental Application Approval of the Construction of Hydro's Long-term Supply Plan for Southern Labrador - Enclosing Public Comments

Attached please find comments received from Mary's Harbour Town Council and James Jones with respect to above-noted application. These comments have been placed on the record for this matter and posted on the Board's website here.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or by telephone 709-726-6781.

Sincerely,

Jo-Anne Galarneau

Executive Director and Board Secretary

JG/cj

ecc Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

NLH Regulatory, E-mail: nlhregulatory@nlh.nl.ca

Newfoundland Power Inc.

NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate

Stephen Fitzgerald, KC, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com

Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com

Industrial Customer Group

Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca
Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Labrador Interconnected Group

Nick Kennedy, E-mail: nkennedy@oktlaw.com

NunatuKavut Community Council

Sarah L. MacLeod, E-mail: SLMacLeod@bwbllp.ca